The IDEAs group members

Current Members (Chronological order of joining the group) -

Pratik K. Ray

Assistant Professor and Group Leader, IDEAs Lab

Head of the Dept of Metallurgical & Materials Engineering

Research Area: Interfaces in Materials, Materials Design

Education: PhD (Iowa State University), MTech (IIT Madras), BTech (NIT Rourkela)

Dishant Beniwal

Doctoral Researcher (Jan 2022 till date)

Research Area: Data-driven models of complex alloys: from chemistries to microstructures.

Education: MTech (IIT Bombay), BTech (PEC Chandigarh)

Santosh Kumar

Doctoral Researcher (Dec 2019 till date)

Research Area: Interdiffusion and oxidation studies on Ni-based superalloy bond coats.

Education: MTech (NIT Durgapur), BTech (Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya)

Sagarika Bhattacharjee

Doctoral Researcher (Sep 2020 till date)

Research Area: Synthesis of self-assembled nanostructures via non-equilibrium processing 

Education: MTech (SRM Institute of Science and Technology), BTech (Indus University)


Doctoral Researcher (Jan 2021 till date), PMRF fellow

Research Area: Oxidation of High Temperature Materials

Education: MTech (IIT Bombay), BTech (GB Pant University)

Rudraksha Bharadwaj

Doctoral Researcher (Jan 2023 till date)

Research Area: Design of Bond Coat Materials

Education: MSc (Delhi University), BSc (Mohanlal Sukhadia University)

Manjeet Singh

Doctoral Researcher (Jan 2023 till date, ERP program), co-advised. Principal supervisor: Prof. Rajeev Ahuja

Research Area: Materials for Extreme Environments

Education: MSc. Currently Technical Officer, TBRL, DRDO.